Sunday, November 14, 2010

A Glimpse of the Sahara Sports Awards 2010

India's master batsman Sachin Tendulkar,
boxing ace MC Mary Kom and wrestling superstar Sushil Kumar
 took the top honours at the Sahara India Sports Awards in Mumbai, on Saturday.

Veteran Tendulkar was named the Cricket of the Year,
while World and Commonwealth Games gold medalist
Sushil Kumar was honoured with the prestigious Sportsman of the Year.

The Sportswoman of the Year went deservedly to world champion MC Mary Kom,
 while the Indian Davis Cup beat the Indian cricket team to take home the Team of the Year Award.

No comments:

Post a Comment